Merry Christmas . . .

Merry Christmas from my house to yours . . . 

And yes, this really is my house!

I hope this is a season of joy for you, but for many this is a tough time of year.  I know of many who have lost loved ones this year and this will be the first Christmas without them.  Keep those people in your prayers as you go about your plans for Christmas.

I have missed posting blogs recently, but I am back to work!  Be on the look out tomorrow for the next one!  I am working and back in college to complete my teaching degree.  So, life is busy for this mom to say the least.  

In the midst of the hustle and bustle slow down and take time to focus on our Savior who came into the world to bring us the best gift of all . . . Eternal Life!  Focus on Him and over the next year pray for a revival in your life, the life of your family, and your community.  Revival begins with us.  I love the quote you see around this time of year “Wise Men still Seek HIM!”  Seek Him daily for a fresh word from His word, and peace in your heart no matter what the day may bring!

Jeremiah 29:12 – 13 NLT

In those days when you pray, I will listen.  If you look for me wholeheartedly,

you will find Me. 

 

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Merry Christmas . . .

  1. It took me time to learn all the comments, but I honestly loved the blog. It proved to be very advantageous to me and I’m positive to all of the followers here!

  2. Hey guy.. I’m not a lot into reading, but by some means I obtained to read numerous articles in your blog. Its awesome how fascinating it is actually for me to go to you rather generally.

  3. Keep up the great work on the site. I appreciate it. Could you use some more frequent updates, but i am quite sure you got some more or better stuff to do.

Leave a Reply

